I can no longer find Werther’s Original Milk Chocolate, Werther’s Original Caramel Chocolate or Werther’s Original Caramelts. Can you help?
We are sorry to inform you that Werther’s Original Chocolate Range have been withdrawn from our range due to the relatively low level of demand. We would like to assure you that the decision to withdraw any product is reached only with great reluctance and we regret any disappointment this product's absence has caused you.
Yes, the complete range of Werther’s Original confectionery is suitable for vegetarians.
All Werther’s Original products are suitable for a gluten-free diet. They do include glucose syrup, which may be derived from a wheat source. The Coeliac society states that glucose syrup sourced from wheat is suitable for the inclusion in a gluten-free diet.
None of the Werther’s Orginal product range, or any other products made by Storck, contain genetically modified ingredients.
Although none of our Werther’s Original products contain nuts in their recipes and we take the utmost care during production, there is a risk of cross contamination in the factory so we cannot guarantee that they are absolutely nut free.
All our confectionery is packaged in a way that provides the best protection from the environment. Always store it in a cool, dry place away from strong odours, once the packs are opened.